Could it Be… WELLS FARGO IS NOT OVERDRAFTING ME?

Posted: August 19, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Hello All,

I would like to let everyone know that I am officially $5.00 under in THAT bank account, and I am not being charged an overdraft fee of $35.00. (I have money, don’t worry) : – )

Wells Fargo has been under great scrutiny lately for using technology that automatically generates these fees for customers by adding additional fees elsewhere and recharging for something that you are already paying for.

I’ve recently called to explain myself to a bank representative, and was wondering why I had gotten an overdraft charge when I had enough money in my bank account, and I was still in the positive.  She explained some bullshit about how I should know exactly what is in my account when making purchases, and that even when a purchase doesn’t show, it will still be taken from the amount of money that was available when it was originally processed.

If this isn’t confusing enough, try having that conversation yourself, and just try to get your $35.00 back.  LUCKILY, no one is going to have to deal with this for the most part… and I am really happy to see some financial reform that actually affects me. : – )

Best,

IIA

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    congrats! Thanks for the info! I’m going to go spend the 96 cents in my account worry free! 😀

Leave a Reply

